Everyday accounts · Side by side
ANZ Plus vs Up
ANZ Plus Everyday and Up Everyday Account, side by side on what a year of spending costs in bank fees.
vs
Compare on
A year's bank fees
$206
No monthly fee
$0
No monthly fee
Up costs $206 less a year than ANZ Plus on this spending.
Spent overseas a year
Cash withdrawals overseas a year
Paid in a month
Until you set them, priced on $5,000 spent overseas, 4 withdrawals of $300 and $2,000 paid in a month, as the leaderboards are.
ANZ PlusANZ Plus
UpUp
Figure by figure
Monthly fee
before any waiver
$0
No account fee filed
$0
No monthly fee
Fee on spending overseas
a purchase in another currency
3%
No fee
Mastercard's rate, with no Up markup
3% lower · Lower fee overseas
This is the bank’s own fee. The ATM’s owner may charge its own fee on top, which banks don’t publish, so it isn’t counted.
Overseas ATM
the bank’s own fee
$5
a withdrawal, plus the fee overseas
No bank fee
$5 less · Lower overseas ATM fee
Another bank’s ATM here
in Australia
—
Not published
—
Not published
Phone and watch payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin Pay, Fitbit Pay
Card
Visa debit
Not stated
PayID
Yes
Yes
Joint account
Not stated
Not stated
Who can open it
15 and over
16 and over
Government guarantee
the Financial Claims Scheme
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
As of 26 October 2026, on a year of $5,000 spent in other currencies, four $300 withdrawals at overseas ATMs and $2,000 paid in each month, ANZ Plus Everyday costs $206 in bank fees; Up Everyday Account costs $0 in bank fees. Fees are the providers' own, from Open Banking or their pricing pages, worked out on the answers above. Each row says which figure is lower, nothing more.