Everyday accounts · Side by side

Revolut vs Wise

Revolut Personal Account and Wise Account, side by side on what a year of spending costs in bank fees.

vs
Compare on
A year's bank fees
$0
On the Standard plan
$17
No monthly fee

Revolut costs $17 less a year than Wise on this spending.

Spent overseas a year
Cash withdrawals overseas a year
Paid in a month

Until you set them, priced on $5,000 spent overseas, 4 withdrawals of $300 and $2,000 paid in a month, as the leaderboards are.

RevolutRevolut
WiseWise
Monthly fee
before any waiver
$0
the cheapest of its 5 plans
$0
one price, no waivers
Fee on spending overseas
a purchase in another currency
0.5%
above $2,000 a month on the Standard plan
0.34%
The mid-market rate, with the fee shown separately
This is the bank’s own fee. The ATM’s owner may charge its own fee on top, which banks don’t publish, so it isn’t counted.
Overseas ATM
the bank’s own fee
None to $350
a month on the Standard plan, then 2%
None to $400
a month, then 2.69%
Another bank’s ATM here
in Australia
—
Not published
—
Not published
Plans
5 plans
Standard $0 · Plus $5.99 a month · Premium $11.99 a month · Metal $28.99 a month · Ultra $99.99 a month
One plan
Wise $0
Phone and watch payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Not stated
Card
Debit Mastercard
Not stated
PayID
Yes
Not stated
Joint account
Not stated
Not stated
Who can open it
18 and over
18 and over
Government guarantee
the Financial Claims Scheme
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
No
Not a bank
Revolut · Revolut Personal Account
Go to siteMore from Revolut
Wise · Wise Account
Go to siteMore from Wise

As of 26 October 2026, on a year of $5,000 spent in other currencies, four $300 withdrawals at overseas ATMs and $2,000 paid in each month, Revolut Personal Account costs $0 in bank fees on its Standard plan; Wise Account costs $17 in bank fees. Fees are the providers' own, from Open Banking or their pricing pages, worked out on the answers above. Each row says which figure is lower, nothing more.

Compare all 86 everyday accounts

Other comparisons