Everyday accounts · Side by side
ANZ Access Advantage vs ANZ Plus
ANZ Access Advantage and ANZ Plus Everyday, side by side on what a year of spending costs in bank fees.
vs
Compare on
A year's bank fees
$206
$5 a month, waived on these answers
$206
No monthly fee
Both come to about $206 a year on this spending.
Spent overseas a year
Cash withdrawals overseas a year
Paid in a month
Until you set them, priced on $5,000 spent overseas, 4 withdrawals of $300 and $2,000 paid in a month, as the leaderboards are.
ANZANZ Access Advantage
ANZ PlusANZ Plus
Figure by figure
Monthly fee
before any waiver
$5
Waived on your answers. Waived when: A government pension paid in; 60 or over; or 5 more
$0
No account fee filed
$5 less · Lower monthly fee
Fee on spending overseas
a purchase in another currency
3%
3%
This is the bank’s own fee. The ATM’s owner may charge its own fee on top, which banks don’t publish, so it isn’t counted.
Overseas ATM
the bank’s own fee
$5
a withdrawal, plus the fee overseas
$5
a withdrawal, plus the fee overseas
Another bank’s ATM here
in Australia
—
Not published
—
Not published
Phone and watch payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin Pay, Fitbit Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin Pay
Card
Visa debit
Visa debit
PayID
Yes
Yes
Joint account
Not stated
Not stated
Who can open it
12 and over
15 and over
Government guarantee
the Financial Claims Scheme
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
As of 26 October 2026, on a year of $5,000 spent in other currencies, four $300 withdrawals at overseas ATMs and $2,000 paid in each month, ANZ Access Advantage costs $206 in bank fees; ANZ Plus Everyday costs $206 in bank fees. Fees are the providers' own, from Open Banking or their pricing pages, worked out on the answers above. Each row says which figure is lower, nothing more.