Everyday accounts · Side by side

ING vs ubank

ING Orange Everyday and ubank Spend account, side by side on what a year of spending costs in bank fees.

vs
Compare on
A year's bank fees
$0
No monthly fee
$0
No monthly fee

Neither charges a bank fee on this spending.

Spent overseas a year
Cash withdrawals overseas a year
Paid in a month

Until you set them, priced on $5,000 spent overseas, 4 withdrawals of $300 and $2,000 paid in a month, as the leaderboards are.

INGING
ubankubank
Monthly fee
before any waiver
$0
No monthly fee
$0
No monthly fee
Fee on spending overseas
a purchase in another currency
No fee
No fee
Visa's rate, with no ubank fee
This is the bank’s own fee. The ATM’s owner may charge its own fee on top, which banks don’t publish, so it isn’t counted.
Overseas ATM
the bank’s own fee
No bank fee
No bank fee
Another bank’s ATM here
in Australia
—
Not published
—
Not published
Phone and watch payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin Pay
Card
Visa debit
Not stated
PayID
Yes
Yes
Joint account
Not stated
Not stated
Who can open it
18 and over
16 and over
Government guarantee
the Financial Claims Scheme
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
ING · Orange Everyday
Go to siteMore from ING
ubank · Spend account
Go to siteMore from ubank

As of 26 October 2026, on a year of $5,000 spent in other currencies, four $300 withdrawals at overseas ATMs and $2,000 paid in each month, ING Orange Everyday costs $0 in bank fees; ubank Spend account costs $0 in bank fees. Fees are the providers' own, from Open Banking or their pricing pages, worked out on the answers above. Each row says which figure is lower, nothing more.

Compare all 86 everyday accounts

Other comparisons