Everyday accounts · Side by side
Revolut vs Up
Revolut Personal Account and Up Everyday Account, side by side on what a year of spending costs in bank fees.
vs
Compare on
A year's bank fees
$0
On the Standard plan
$0
No monthly fee
Neither charges a bank fee on this spending.
Spent overseas a year
Cash withdrawals overseas a year
Paid in a month
Until you set them, priced on $5,000 spent overseas, 4 withdrawals of $300 and $2,000 paid in a month, as the leaderboards are.
RevolutRevolut
UpUp
Figure by figure
Monthly fee
before any waiver
$0
the cheapest of its 5 plans
$0
No monthly fee
Fee on spending overseas
a purchase in another currency
0.5%
above $2,000 a month on the Standard plan
No fee
Mastercard's rate, with no Up markup
This is the bank’s own fee. The ATM’s owner may charge its own fee on top, which banks don’t publish, so it isn’t counted.
Overseas ATM
the bank’s own fee
None to $350
a month on the Standard plan, then 2%
No bank fee
Another bank’s ATM here
in Australia
—
Not published
—
Not published
Plans
5 plans
Standard $0 · Plus $5.99 a month · Premium $11.99 a month · Metal $28.99 a month · Ultra $99.99 a month
One account
no plans to pick
Phone and watch payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay, Samsung Pay, Garmin Pay, Fitbit Pay
Card
Debit Mastercard
Not stated
PayID
Yes
Yes
Joint account
Not stated
Not stated
Who can open it
18 and over
16 and over
Government guarantee
the Financial Claims Scheme
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
As of 26 October 2026, on a year of $5,000 spent in other currencies, four $300 withdrawals at overseas ATMs and $2,000 paid in each month, Revolut Personal Account costs $0 in bank fees on its Standard plan; Up Everyday Account costs $0 in bank fees. Fees are the providers' own, from Open Banking or their pricing pages, worked out on the answers above. Each row says which figure is lower, nothing more.