Everyday accounts · Side by side

ING vs Revolut

ING Orange Everyday and Revolut Personal Account, side by side on what a year of spending costs in bank fees.

vs
Compare on
A year's bank fees
$0
No monthly fee
$0
On the Standard plan

Neither charges a bank fee on this spending.

Spent overseas a year
Cash withdrawals overseas a year
Paid in a month

Until you set them, priced on $5,000 spent overseas, 4 withdrawals of $300 and $2,000 paid in a month, as the leaderboards are.

INGING
RevolutRevolut
Monthly fee
before any waiver
$0
No monthly fee
$0
the cheapest of its 5 plans
Fee on spending overseas
a purchase in another currency
No fee
0.5%
above $2,000 a month on the Standard plan
This is the bank’s own fee. The ATM’s owner may charge its own fee on top, which banks don’t publish, so it isn’t counted.
Overseas ATM
the bank’s own fee
No bank fee
None to $350
a month on the Standard plan, then 2%
Another bank’s ATM here
in Australia
—
Not published
—
Not published
Plans
One account
no plans to pick
5 plans
Standard $0 · Plus $5.99 a month · Premium $11.99 a month · Metal $28.99 a month · Ultra $99.99 a month
Phone and watch payments
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Apple Pay, Google Pay
Card
Visa debit
Debit Mastercard
PayID
Yes
Yes
Joint account
Not stated
Not stated
Who can open it
18 and over
18 and over
Government guarantee
the Financial Claims Scheme
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
Yes
up to $250,000, as a bank
ING · Orange Everyday
Go to siteMore from ING
Revolut · Revolut Personal Account
Go to siteMore from Revolut

As of 26 October 2026, on a year of $5,000 spent in other currencies, four $300 withdrawals at overseas ATMs and $2,000 paid in each month, ING Orange Everyday costs $0 in bank fees; Revolut Personal Account costs $0 in bank fees on its Standard plan. Fees are the providers' own, from Open Banking or their pricing pages, worked out on the answers above. Each row says which figure is lower, nothing more.

Compare all 86 everyday accounts

Other comparisons